Grizzle Monster

I’m not quite sure what is wrong with the boy, all possibilities have been eliminated…he’s fed, clean and cuddled…but he is a right grizzle monster. He was like it yesterday afternoon as well but obviously whatever was bothering him thankfully disappeared at night and he was fine. The grizzles have returned today though and I am home alone so it could be a long day.

I don't think my cake will look this good!

I don’t think my cake will look this good!

Today, however, I have made the decision to just get things done through the grizzles as otherwise I end up feeling frazzled and frustrated. Nothing makes time drag more than being stuck on the sofa with a crying baby. With this in mind we made a trip to the supermarket (which he kindly slept through only to return to grizzling when we got home!) and I have made a cake (when I say made, I added a couple of ingredients to a packet mix but it’s a start!). I intend to have a shower later as well, something that I totally failed to do yesterday. I am also making full use of my arsenal of distractions, he is currently lying on his musical play mat and is momentarily quiet!

Through all of this I will do my best not to watch the clock and count the hours down until Hubby gets home. Thankfully he is off for the next two days as tomorrow we are giving the little one a reason to grizzle…his first jabs!

One thought on “Grizzle Monster

  1. Ah, poor him and poor you! It’s emotionally draining isn’t it when the little one just seems unhappy for no real reason…sounds like you had a good plan of attack for today. I think fresh air combats most things (for babies and Mummies!) so if in doubt, pop baby in the pram and walk, walk, walk!

Leave a Reply

